Thread: Haven't worked out in years wanting to start again!!

Wannabebig New Member

Haven't worked out in years wanting to start again!!

Hey all. This is my first post. I was sent over here from a friend. I am 23. Graduated college in May and am working now at my first desk job. I played soccer all through high school, and lifted on and off then. I lifted through my first year of college, but haven't since. I weighed about 155 when i graduated, and weigh about 170 now (I'm 5'11"). What I've gained is mostly fat I'm sure. Since moving home, I've gotten used to 3 meals a day, a regular schedule, home cooking, and not much physical activity. I'd like to lose what fat I've gained, and gain at least 10 lb. lean mass. I had a pretty good 6 pack, but most of it is hiding now. My chest/arms/shoulders/legs could definitely be bigger.

Please help me get started working out again with whatever advice you can give. Exercise, lifting, nutrition, etc. BTW, it seems like each time I've started lifting since my freshman year, I get burned out quick cause I get sore as hell for the first week. Any and all info will be appreciated.

Thanks!

welcome to WBB!

HAVE A LOOK AT WBB ROUTINES!

read through the bodybuilding/fitness forum

diet/nutrition forum "best threads on diet and nutrition"
    You will soon see Getfit in OngII Flying Knee Thingys of Doom see if the feisty greek can survive the kicks of Steel Leg From Shaolin Soccer,Dim Mak(def touch) from ChungLee,and Flying Crane by Daniel-san-El Pietro

Spray it with windex greek!-the famous El Pietro

You be quiet or i'll clean and press your narrow francophone self-Callahan

Lift for gains,not glory.Control your ego and the weight

What a strong girl! This leads me to believe you can severly injure most of the male population-Nick Hatfield

You're blazing white hot,anyone ever tell you that? Sometimes i think you have fingers faster then Superman when it comes to posts on WBB forums.