The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Shoulder injury, should I worry?

Hello all.. I am new to the world of giving a damn about what I eat and what I do to burn calories.. I used to skate - a whole lot then I got into an accident and blew my left shoulder...2 years later it was still blown and would fall out of place any time I even changed the pace at which my arms would swing. I had surgery then, I have a screw from my shoulder to my colar bone..now its been years since then (about 5) and I still have problems with such things as sustaining weight, or raising my arm for long periods of time causing me pain on the shoulder.. It is not that I have pain all the time, only if I am carrying like 80lbs over my head for a couple of minutes - which I do often since I work in a datacenter.

Should this affect the *way* I train? My goal is to drop fat and build lean mass, but this is a short term goal for maybe a year or so. After that I plan to bulk up nice and slow to put on as much lean mass and little body fat as possible. I want to hit the 220lb mark with a low bf%.