The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Low back pain from squats, Need some suggestions

So I have been having some low back pain from squats. Before I get into it a little history;

I have been working out for about 9 years, however I took a couple of years off squatting due to school and other issues. In the past 4 months I have been trying to get back to squatting heavy, I understand that this will be a long process and have been taking it slowly in accordance with this. Two things I have noticed in this process is that I seem to have lost a lot of hip flexibility, by this I mean that while I can go plenty low when loaded i.e. 275 lbs and up, my hips and outer quads feel really tight when not under at least this amount of load and it is very hard to get low. Second; My low back and hip structure is definitely my weak point in the squat.