Thread: What's a good workout for this guy?

Wannabebig Member

What's a good workout for this guy?

18 years old.
    20% body fat
    6'1 220 lbs
    Previous Weight: 260
    Goal: 200 lbs

I have been working out for about 3 years. But I've only seriously started going for the past four months. I want to lose weight, but still gain muscle (like most everyone else). I have started my new diet of protein in the morning (oatmeal,wheat, protein shake) with small meals during the day. I quit drinking everything besides lots of water. I have been on this diet for about 2 months and lost about 40 lbs. I think 30 lbs of it was water weight because I used to drink a lot of soda and the rest is from the diet. I go to the gym 5 times a week, working a different muscle everyday. I'm on No-Explod and CellMass. Before every workout I run a half-mile to get my heartrate up. Then after my workout I run about 2 miles. I've noticed that my lifting is at a plateau and my muscles don't look any different then when I started. I try to change up how I do everything, like doing free weight and then machine every other week. My main goal is to lose my fat, but I still want to lift and get stronger during the process. I always try to do 5 things for every muscle. On the 4th or 5th exercise I start to lift heavier to get that flair in my muscle. I know there are people that are more knowledgable then I am about weightlifting and weightloss in here then I am. Anyone have any suggestions about what I should do with this. If there is anything that needs to be included just say so and I'll do the best I can to put it in. Thanks.

sounds like you got the diet and workout routine jotted down, but hows the form on your lifts?

ive seen folks at the gym that bench 225lb+ easy and i only bench 185lb and i have a more "built" chest than them. if your not seeing results, i would only guess its your form.