The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig New Member

Help me get back in football

All right folks, this is my first time posting but I've been browsing for quite a while. Must be the most knowledgable group of characters anywhere, so I need your help.

I played Div 1 college ball, and got picked up as a free agent in the NFL. Right before I left, I tore my rotator cuff, which obviously spooked the team I was heading to. To make a long story short, the football opportunities faded fast, and after a couple of shoulder surgeries (re-injured in rehab) my options faded. I went to my "back-up" career, but have always longed for the game. I've been lifting regularly, with more of a body-building routine than a football performance routine, and still sprint as if the coaches were always on my @ss. I got a call from an NFL Europe agent, who knows me, and he says if I get back in football shape, I might have an opportunity. I have several "football" routines lying around, but I need some help. There is a conflict with a lot of Strength and Conditioning coaches about lifting, and how often. Some say 4 lifts a week, upper, lower, upper, lower, some like a 3-day split.