The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

Are raw eggs really a problem?

Or is it much ado about nothing?

I'm a poor student. Almost bankrupt, actually. I cant afford whey protein at the moment, and I've calculated based on all my available food sources that eggs are the cheapest per gram of protein that I can get.

Omelettes are nice. Boiled eggs are nice. There are lots of different ways to do eggs that are nice. The problem is, I'm used to protein shakes, and I like the convenience of them, particularly when I'm tired after a workout and dont want to fire up the stove.

What I've been doing lately is simply using milk and raw eggs blended to make a milkshake - I've started experimenting with adding cocoa powder and a little sugar for taste - and it seems good.

Of course, raw eggs have a bad reputation, and what I want to know is, is it deserved? Is it really anything to worry about? I've heard figures such as 1 in 30,000 eggs containing salmonella. Is this accurate? Are there any other problems that can be caused by raw eggs?

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

Back in the game
    why not just use skimmed milk powder with your milk.
    instead of eggs.
    Lordy,Lordy.