Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to Lifting, Quite Weak...

New to Lifting, Quite Weak...

Hi all, i am quite new to weight lifting, well, only done 2 sessions so far, decide i want to be a lot bigger than what i am so i thought it was time to get serious. At the moment i am -

Age - 19
    Weight - 150lbs
    Bodyfat - 12%
    Height - 6ft 1"

At the moment i am taking in around 3500 per day from CLEAN foods, and i have got a 4 day split

Backs & Traps
    Chest & Arms
    Legs
    Shoulders & Arms.

The only thing is i am finding that i am very weak, i know you guys wont flame me or anything for being weak but its a very touchy area with me at the moment, is there anything i can do to increase my strength really, if that doesn't sound like a silly question? ? ?

Thanks guys.

Gaz.

Keep at it. You'll get stronger, and fairly quickly too.

The journal / I live here.

If I were to start from scratch as a young 13 year old again, I would do every press, squat, and perhaps deadlifts, for my entire career with chains. -- Dan John

Wannabebig Member
    Uhhhh, keep lifting and eating? It takes time, that's all.

General of Froot Soldiers TwiloMike's Avatar
    Keep lifting, sleeping, and eating.

Btw, you don't need two arm days if you plan on working the rest of your muscles only once per week.
    Homer Simpson - "The code of the schoolyard, Marge! The rules that teach a boy to be a man. Let's see. Don't tattle. Always make fun of those different from you. Never say anything, unless you're sure everyone feels exactly the same way you do."
    www.dictionary.com (for all your spell-checking needs)
    My picture thread- http://www.wannabebigforums.com/showthread.php?t=78235
    My journal- http://www.wannabebigforums.com/showthread.php?t=77712
    Viking Warlord- "You can't motorboat a personality".
    Built- "See, truly artful copy-paste isn't random. You need to know WHAT to copy before you go pasting..."