The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Recently got back into working out, a couple of routine/split questions?

Iíve been doing a lot of reading on here, and just wanted some general feed back and or opinionís to see what others think.

I started lifting again in November 2005 ( I havenít hit the weights in about 3 years ) started with a 4 day split, I did this for 3 months. Iíve always lagged on chest so in March I started a 5 day split that did chest twice a week. And it has helped some but the gains to me were about equal with the 4 day split, so I am going back to a four day split.

So starting the first week of May I am going to switch my routine. But what I want to do is get a set routine. I know a lot of people point out the BGB and wannabebig routine 1. Iíve always done certain exercises ( bench, seated rows, dead lifts, squats etcÖ ) on their dedicated days, and thrown in other ones here and there. But what I noticed is that I have no real way to keep track of my overall gain, because half of my routine switches, plus I donít have a set number of exercises that I am doing per week. So that is another reason I want to be able to track my progress more effectively.