The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

Beginner Here With Big Problems Please Give Me Some Guidance you Pros

Hello, first off great board.

I am just beginning to train and I need some advice and support please. First of:

Vitals: Male
    21 Years Old
    5í 10Ē
    170 lbs

Diet: Since joining the gym my diet usually consists of

Breakfast: A protein shake with milk and a banana
    Lunch: Couple of sandwiches or a Sub (no cheese, no mayo, whole wheat etc)
    Snack: Protein Bar.
    Snack: Can a tuna with low fat spaghetti sauce (for a little flavor)
    Supper: Steak or Chicken with veggies or pork and beans or another side. Sometime 1 or 2 slices of bread and water maybe milk
    Snack (optional): Protein shack or fruit.

I think my diet is pretty good for a beginner it isnít supper strict but hey it isnít bad right?

I also take ECAís or Hydroxycut in search of more energy at work. I think it helps me psychologically as well.