Thread: off days (with my diet)

Wannabebig Member

off days (with my diet)

For the most part my diet is pretty good....I hit all my needs+some all throughout the week. Plenty of water, and I dont miss any meals.

The only problem is that I only seem to be able to carry this determination from monday though friday.

I work 12+ hour days, so by the time the weekend hits I just kind of shut down (drink, hang out, sleep late, go to bed late).

Sometimes on friday I miss having a good dinner, I'll sleep late into saturday, miss breakfast, wake up have lunch, then a dinner later.

I feel like I keep taking steps backwards on the weekends.

On the other hand....I don't now THAT MUCH about diet and my body (im no expert)

How long does it usually take for my body to start eating at my muscle and bringing me backwards from my goals? should I be stressing about this?

Anyone have similar experiences?

BTW, Im naturally lean, with a very fast metabolism...

DeaTH BeFoRe WeaKNeSs sCaRz*Of*PaiN's Avatar
    You should split up your meals into 5-6 meals. And you should make your meals beforehand and put them in baggies, containers, or whatever so you're prepared throughout the day and you can take them with you. Meal replacement shakes can come in handy and are very convenient.

If you keep eating in a caloric deficit, then your body is going to feed off your muscle tissue to get the requirements it needs to sustain more important parts of your body (such as internal organs).

Do you track what you eat? What's your diet like? If you have no idea what you're eating, you need to start tracking it now. Go on www.fitday.com and sign up for FREE. Input a week's worth of your routine diet and post it here.