The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Lower Back Pain After Deads

I searched the lower back pain threads, but they were all a little different. I was wondering if anyone has had something similiar to what I have now.
    I've been doing deads for about 2 months now, so I feel like I have at least a decent idea about what I am doing. Being new to it, I have been progressing pretty quickly. I went from 205 to 225 to 250 to the 275 I did yesterday in successive weeks. I never felt like I was overdoing it in any of those weeks, always 5 sets of 4 reps. Yesterday when I was doing my sets, it seemed heavy but I never lost the arch in my lower back and never felt any pain while doing it. (Although I can remember a few reps when I straightened my legs too early and did a good morning-type movement in the lower back to finish it). After the workout it started getting sore in a way that I hadn't felt before and today there is pretty intense pain when I bend down the wrong way or when I am getting up from a chair, etc. 800 mg Ibuprofen every 6 hours hasn't made it go away.