The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

i overtrained, it worked, but i hit a wall

I've been lifting for about 5 months now. I stopped about 3 1/2 months in because i needed to focus on school more, and now I'm starting up again. My routine is Chest/tri, then Back, Bi, then Shoulders/legs. I do them on three consecutive days and then I take a day or two of rest, and start up again. I made gains the first 3 months or so. I gained around 12 pounds. (from 140 to 152). My bench went up from barely repping 95 to repping 140. Now that I've started up again I've reached what I was able to do before, but I haven't been making any gains. I've been eating like a monster. I weigh about 155 now because I've been making a real effort to eat a lot. My body fat percentage is around 12%. What should I do? I like my routine. I think a lot of you would say I'm overtraining, but it worked for 3 months. I made consistent gains. The number of reps and sets I do correspond with the wbb1 routine. What do you guys think?

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

Occupational Hypnomania
    Why 3 consecutive days?

Bodybuilding Mythbuster
    Quote Originally Posted by dinkman23