Thread: New Workout And Advice

VA Guy

New Workout And Advice

Ok,
    I came here for advice and just did my first new workout as I have been advised my current workout which I have been doing for about 6 months has not been doing much. What i was doing is doing chest,arms (biceps and triceps), back, and shoulders once a week. I was doing about 5 sets of 10 exercises for each of these and doing about 5 different exercises except for arm day where i did 3 bicep exercises for 3 sets of 10 and 3 tricep for 3 sets of ten oh I forgot i started all of this by doing 100 pushups in sets of 20 to warm up.

My first workout today I passed on the pushups and what I would usually do with chest day is as follows:

2 sets of 10 flat bench 135
    2 sets of 10 flat bench 155
    1 set of 10 flat bench 165

5 sets of 10 50 lbs dumbell bench press

5 set of 10 incline 115 lbs

5 sets of 10 fly machine 40 lbs each side

5 sets of 10 seated bench pushout machine 120 lbs

New workout (Chest)

2 sets of 10 flat bench 135
    3 sets of 5 flat bench 205

3 sets of 5 incline 155

3 sets of 5 barbell bench 75 each

3 sets of 5 seated bench pushout 170 lbs