The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Help with Bench Press (I feel like a noob :-|

G'day and cheers for reading,

I feel like a noob (admittedly I am pretty new to the whole lifting thing, but this just seems silly) and i'm having great difficulty with bench press at the moment!

This is simply flat bench, incline i don't have any major problems with. Everytime i go to do flat bench, i get going but i always feel my front delts tire waaaaaay before my chest. I'll do 3 sets of 10, without my chest even stinging when my shoulders are killing me!

I'm trying to maintain good form, i bring it down slow, pushing back up pretty evenly as well, i bring it down to about nipple height on my chest but i still just don't feel it. The problem is, i can't do anymore weight either =\ i'm stuck at 40kg and whenever i try bump it up, i literally just feel like i don't have the strength.

Any advice guys or gals, are my shoulders just lagging reeeeally badly in strength? This is killin me over here, cos i see bench as a really important excercise and also a good test or PR to set

Cheers Tomv
    My Journal