The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Its no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm so weak.

Banned

I'm so weak.

I never realized how weak I am until I started lifting. I'm having trouble benching 90 pounds. No joke. Like 4 reps and I'm pooped. My dealifts are only 170 pounds. I maybe could have gone a little higher for deads, but I was worried I didn't have proper form. Very sad regardless.

Will I move up in weight quickly or is it a slow process working your way up to a higher weight? I'd seriously be embarrased to lift in a public gym.

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

DeaTH BeFoRe WeaKNeSs sCaRz*Of*PaiN's Avatar
    Just give it time. Lift heavy within the required rep ranges, eat a lot, sleep well, and stay dedicated. Never sacrifice form for heavier weight. The weight will go up over time.
    "The only easy day was yesterday."

If you are working hard people in the gym don't give a **** about what you can lift. Go to a gym, lift consistantly, you will see newbie gains.

Quote Originally Posted by wdjuqi
    Will I move up in weight quickly or is it a slow process working your way up to a higher weight? I'd seriously be embarrased to lift in a public gym.