The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

Why am i dropping this weight?

Ive been doing the following 3-4 times a week for about 4 months - Im seeing bulk changes def - but my weight and shape are dropping in my thighs, my butt used to be nice and wide and it SEEMS although i know its impossible, that im losing weight in my thighs and butt but gaining elsewhere? I thought if i ate enough and lifted very heavy id BUILD size not lose it??

Leg Press - 3X7reps - 150
    Lunge (dumbell) - 3x10reps - 70 in each hand
    Cycling (very low speed (low cardio) but very high resistance
    Rowing (as above to limit cardio)
    Various one legged squats and calf raises (3x10)

WHY am i losing weight, i know i gotta post my diet up, but roughly, is it because im not eating enough>>?

2) This is a bit unrelated - FAT DEPOSITS - i understand that you are born with fat pockets, you cannot increase or decrease the AREA PLACEMENT or AMOUNT of these pockets, only how much fat is in them and ie how big they are. The question is this,