The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Possibly Changing Careers - Advice Appreciated

Here's the scenario. I've been working in an office position for the last 3 years and really hate my job. I don't hate it because it's a 9-5 behind a desk thing, I just don't like the environment/company. It's pretty much a dead end position.

I recently had a very promising set of interviews with a big financial company for an entry level position and I'm quite optimistic about it. It would be office/customer service work and the environment is very appealing compared to my current job. The only negative is I would be taking a pay cut of about $5k a year. I make a modest salary as it is, so it would be an adjustment. My fiance just finished nursing school and will be working full-time so in the big picture, we can afford it.

Well here's the twist. Last night a friend of mine told me he's looking for about 5 guys in his department on a maintenance crew at a large factory. It's a secure position with the same hours (more flexibility), great benefits, and it would actually be an increase in salary from where I'm at now.