The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

Is it possible to lose fat and gain muscular mass at the same time?

I know this question has been posted milions times already. But I'm new to this stuff. I have some fat on my absand a$$,which i want to get rid of!!
    I was told to eat less calories that I burn, but then my bodybuilding workout would probably go to waste.
    would doing some cardio help?

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

Yes, it is possible to lose weight and gain muscle at the same time, if you are either new to bodybuilding/physical activity or are at a higher bodyfat. Otherwise you've either gotta make a choice between bulking or cutting.

EDIT: And if you know this question has been asked like a billion times, then I'm sure you've read that answer already.
    Last edited by Nights; 02-10-2002 at 06:15 PM.
    LaLa

Where the grass is green and the girls are pretty
    NO! little smurf i have to disagree with you on this one.

you cannot loose bodyfat and gain muscle at the same time.

I mean look at the bodybuilders who compete in the Mr.Olympia....when the get ready for the show and loose all that bodyfat they ALSO loose A LITTLE MUSCLE.