The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Increasing my chest size

My chest has been the smallest part of my body ever since I started lifting. I have a good diet with good meals each day so that is not the problem.

here is my routine for chest which I do 1 or 2 times per week:

- Flat bench - 5 sets
    - Inclined bench - 3 sets
    - Dips - 5 sets
    - Declined bench - 3 sets
    - Butterflies - Inclined, Flat, Decline (2 sets each)

I just recently started doing 5 sets on the flat bench and on dips, compared to only doing 3 sets. I do legs on this day and switch between a chest and leg exercise.

The thing is, I increase weight about once every 2 weeks... but I still see no actual mass gain. I usually go with high weight, low reps.

Can anyone give me any advice?

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

are you making gains elsewhere?? are you eating enough??? you seem to have a lot of exercises for one muscle group, perhaps you are overtraining?
    Quote Originally Posted by Everyone View Post
    I agree with McVein

i make size gain every else, yes. i eat a big meal about every 3 or 4 hours.