Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Acne and lifting

Nooob ...but dedicated!

Acne and lifting

Hey all,

I started lifting seriously about 3 months ago. Two months prior I was eating right, doing cardio and light lifting to get back in it. I use a basic protein powder and multi vitamin.

About 2 weeks into my more serious lifting I started getting acne more than usual. I get it on my face, thighs and ...well my ass. I chalked it up to extra stress at work but it never went away. I have never had a problem with acne in the past ...even as teenager I didn't ever get it to bad. Needless to say I am not crazy about a pimpled ass and neither is the wife(she asked if I was on the juice...I am not).

Can anyone shed some light as to why I am getting it now at 29 years old? Do you all get it or notice and increase? Any fixes? See a doctor?

As always thanks for your help.

H.H.

All advice is appreciated.
    03 PSM Impreza WRX
    Short throw shifter
    Tokico D-Specs
    Front and rear sway....D'OH! Wrong Forum!

I have moderate acne at age 22, and it pisses me off. I have it on my face, back, upper arms, and ass. I think it's due to increased testosterone levels from lifting, but then again I've had varying levels of acne for nearly a decade, so I could be wrong.

I began to have some too..only on the shoulders, im 18. Its since I take my whey gainer with my creatine.
    5' 11" 160 20 y/o
    8% b/f

People are quick to blame their acne on things like working out and such. I had severe acne (just about cystic). This came for no reason. It was bad... when I was 16 I had acne everywhere on my face. Working out or not, I still had acne.

The fact is, acne is 99% genetic, 1% hygiene. My mother had acne (still does), my grandfather had acne (and at 70 years old still gets it). I had it worse than them. I went on accutane and that cleared it up. But during the time I did have acne I learnt alot.