Thread: upper body program

Wannabebig New Member

upper body program

im looking for a program that focuses on toning upper body, and specifically on abs, chest, biceps/triceps.

I cant find any program that focuses on specific body parts.

Im not a beginner to weightlifting however. I do some workouts with butterly and barbell curl for instance but have no real structure or program to them up to now. so i dont think i would need to start at beginner level

Beginners and elites use the same principles, and for the most part, the same methods.

Squat, deadlift, chinup, overhead press, rinse, repeat.
    Facebook - BW166 SQ585 BP405 DL660 CL310

Quote Originally Posted by daniel_mcinerne View Post
    im looking for a program that focuses on toning upper body, and specifically on abs, chest, biceps/triceps.

I cant find any program that focuses on specific body parts.

Im not a beginner to weightlifting however. I do some workouts with butterly and barbell curl for instance but have no real structure or program to them up to now. so i dont think i would need to start at beginner level
    Based on the fact that you are looking for an upper-body program to "tone" your muscles, I'd say youre more of a beginner than you think.

A "Tone" muscle is short for 'Tonus' and it only means the amount of tension in a muscle. The "tone" you are probably referring to is mistakenly used for having the ideal body composition of low body fat.

So, dont count on situps to bring up a six-pack. Its not gonna happen. Thats based around diet.

Search around our site. There are some great programs such as BGB, WBB 1, or a full body routine. In order to get the most results, you need to work your whole body. The body tries to grow as a whole so train it as one unit. Working your lower body will help your upper body.