The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

A simple Bench Press Question

Im 17, 160 lbs. (ive put on 20 lbs since january) and ive been working out for 6 months. I started out benching 65. now im up to 170X3. My question is, what is a realistic pace for me to add about 10 pounds to my max. I workout 6 days a week for about an hour and half each time. Chest days are Sunday, Tuesday, Friday. I just recently finished a creatine cycle using muscletech cell tech and now im using NO9 and Nitrotech protein.
    Below is my chest workout, If you have any suggestions on how could make it better please comment.

3 sets of 8,6,3 (increasing weight) flat bench with 30 pound dumbell flys superset
    3 sets of 8,6,3 (increasing weight) incline bench with 30 pound dumbells incline flys superset
    3 sets of 8,6,3 (increasing weight) decline bench with 30 pound dumbell flys superset
    3 sets of superseting dumbell pullovers and dips
    Then i do 2 different back exercises (each 3 sets)
    then its abs
    Last edited by theone2290; 05-20-2007 at 06:16 PM.
    Height: 6-1
    Weight: 160
    6/27/07
    b:175X3, D: 135X3, S: 135X3
    Currently:
    bench: 205X3
    deadlift: 275X3
    sqaut: 275X3