PDA

View Full Version : Arjuns progress journal.

arjun
04-03-2003, 01:04 AM
Well isnt this just a nifty little tool. There is no need to record exact exercises done, or what i wore to the gym, right? Good. Im just going to use it to jot down progress in weight, strength, etc.

Im a martial artist, i stumbled to this site on accident, and found out it was a very nice accident. I have been training in weights for a few months now regularly. Every other day. But i have not taken it much farther than that. After reading one of Hulk's post (the story about him going off on 'bob' during the holidays) i started to get way more interested in body building.

I can now officially say im hooked.

I got an ectomorph body, and i like it. I dont want to build mass, i want well defined dense muscles. Yeah health and wellness are good things, but my goals are increased performance (in martial arts among other things) and looking great naked.

Im not going to start from the begining. Lets just say this: ive been working out properly for the past 10 sessions, every other day or sometimes with a 2 day break, depending on how my body feels. Very recently i started to incorporate nutrition and diet into my routine.

I picked up some myoplex shakes for right after the gym. I picked up some glutamine, i think i saw some people talking about how they were taking it differently for different effects than what the bottle reccomends, it would be great if i can get some help on here, if not ill start another thread about it in a few days. I also picked up some hydroxycut to help lower my body fat percentage and make my muscles show a bit more. Oh, and i got a great little mixer cup from GNC (woot).

Here is some info:

-17 years young
-Im like 5'8" and a half.
-142 pounds (yep, and about 4 of those pounds is new lean muscle)
-I dont have much of any idea on what i can bech or anything like that. Next time i hit the gym ill test it out.