PDA

View Full Version : like most this is to help me keep myself going

redrinder
01-21-2007, 07:45 PM
Hi,
Like most of you i am sure, its hard to keep going. I am VERY new to the workout and building scene. My goal to be who I always dreamed I could. Real cheesy i know. i have always wanted a nice lean body but enough strength to handle bad situations. Sounds easy i know but i always fall back to bad habits. I donít always eat right and get to busy to work it off. In the past i always use to try to find someone to workout for but after the last 'realtionship" I was in I found out that i need to do it for myself. Ok enough of that.
Ok right now I sit at about 5'2-5'3 115-20 pounds. How much i left depends on wither its machine or free weight. Like I said I am just starting out so the last work out i did was just a simple set to get to know the machines. I plan to work out Tuesday, Thursday, and Sunday. I want to do 30min cardio and an hour strength train. If I do machine I will go and do a 3 sets of 12 on each machine. At my school gym they have a nautilus system. If work out at home I will go 3 sets of 12 on the Bowflex but the Bowflex is not the greatest. If I have time to get someone to help with free weights or i am back at my parents house i will do a similar routine. I want to work my whole body.
Nutrition wise I have cut my soda back to 1/3 it was and increased water intake. i am also cutting out prepackage foods. I love to cook from scratch anyway. Making sure i eat perfect Monday-Friday but have a little fun on the weekends. I will use the journal to say what i was able to accomplish and what I ate for the day. This will start tomorrow. Feel free to message or comment.

redrinder
01-26-2007, 10:13 AM