PDA

View Full Version : Please critique my diet! Kick my A$$!

Junior
02-15-2002, 09:29 PM
Here is what I am doing please give me any advice. I started lifting weight and doing cardio 43 days ago. I weight train 3 days a week, and try and do cardio nearly every day. I weighed about 175-180 and now am almost down to 160 (abs are almost there) at 5’ 10” tall. I want to lose 5-10 more get abs for the summer sure I will look really small but I would rather look that way then puffy. As soon as winter hits I will “Train to Gain”.

OK here is my diet.

Breakfast:

7:20 AM
Protein Shake: 1 scoop of optimum, 1 cup of milk, 2 ice cubes and a banana (banana every second day)

10:30
MLO Bio 32 Protein Bar (32 Grams protein, 12carbs, 9 fat, 300 calories and some glycerin)

Lunch:

12:00
1.5 Chicken Breast and few noodles, veggies or pork and beans

2:30
Same as 12:00 or else another protein bar

4:00
Chicken or protein shake.

6:00
Chicken and veggies

8:00
Snack (rice cake with peanut butter, or a shake)

I drink 2.5 to 4 liters of water a day and about 5cans of diet coke (those damn sugar cravings) before dieting I used to dream of a steak or chicken breast now all I want is 50 peanut butter sandwiches lol.

Let me know what you think as you can see it is very low carbs, and very low fat.

I am pretty good and rarely cheat although I ended up eating a full bag of liquorish the other day L (1000 calories of carbs and sugar) I kept two pieces and put them on my computer so every time I get a craving I will think about my terrible, terrible actions the other day.

Oh yes I replace a chicken meal with eggs and ham bacon often (1 yolk three whites and 5 pieces of ham bacon which has 22 grams of protein, 2.2carbs, and 2.2 fat)

I am also taking 6 Hydroxycut a day (half the recommended dosage, if you dont know hydroxy is basically an ECA)

Thanks for you help.

Slim Schaedle
02-15-2002, 11:53 PM
5cans of diet coke (those damn sugar cravings
diet coke does not have sugar in it