PDA

View Full Version : Questions about ETS

jungle35
07-09-2007, 09:48 PM
Ok I'm not necessarily new to lifting as I've been lifting off and on for baseball for the last 3 or 4 years. During this time I've never taken a supplement. Also, I never considered myself a heavy intense lifter, only for general strength and fitness. As of late I've made a real commitment to losing weight and getting some definition. My question is this, if I'm currently losing fat and lifting at the same time, should I take ETS at all? I'm quite sure I'm getting atleast a little bit of muscle because even within my last 3 weeks of lifting I've made some gains. Also, is it wise to take protein + ETS. For instance, Nitrean + ETS? Or in my current situation of cutting fat, should I take only the protein? As I said before I'm not a huge guy:

18 yrs old
5' 7"
173Lbs
Bench- about 185
Squat - about 335
DL - about 345

I know this is a lot of questions but I'm kinda new to this. Thanks for the help. Mods feel free to move this thread if it would be better suited in another forum.

BTW on a side note, I notice that during my running, I get a lot of pain/cramps in my calves when I'm not even out of breath yet. Would ETS help with this?

mikey4402
07-09-2007, 11:23 PM